Employment opportunities

 

Strategic Partnerships

south by southwest

 

Austin Convention Center Catering

 

Palmer Events Center Catering

Welcome! At the Palmer Events Center, the Austin Convention Center Catering team prides themselves on not only meeting their customers needs, but exceeding them. Whether producing thousands of gourmet box lunches with European style sandwiches on artisan breads, a buffet banquet for an international crowd, serving hundreds of kegs of beer at public dances or the finest cutting edge culinary experiences for the most sophisticated palates we are ready to meet any challenge.

Our 2015 Menu     |     Booth Services

Human Resources
Monday – Friday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm
We are always looking for talented and hard working individuals. If you are interested in applying with Austin Convention Center Catering, please fill out an application and submit to Judy Tuscher, HR/Payroll Manager. Applications may be emailed, faxed or submitted in person by scheduling an appointment.

Purchasing
Austin Convention Center Catering and the Austin Convention Center Department actively pursues relationships with registered City of Austin Minority or Woman Owned Business enterprise (M/WBE) vendors.

To find out if you are a registered M/WBE, or to apply for certification, please contact the City of Austin Small and Minority Businesses Resources (SMBR) office.

Katherine Paynter Putnam — General Manager
Office: 512-404-4131         
kputnam@levyrestaurants.com  

Britney Gilbert – Director of Operations
Office: 512-404-4139         
bgilbert@levyrestaurants.com     

Jennifer Anthony – Director of Sales
Office: 512-404-4140         
janthony@levyrestaurants.com    

Ross Wagley - Sr. Sales Manager
Office: 512-404-4147         
rwagley@levyrestaurants.com

Kim Robinson— Sales Manager
Office: 512-404-4152         
krobinson@levyrestaurants.com 

Kerry Craig – Sales Manager
Office: 512-404-4137
kcraig@levyrestaurants.com

Brad Kelly — Executive Chef
Office: 512-404-4129         
bkelly@levyrestaurants.com  

Harlan Gibson — Executive Sous Chef
Office: 512-404-4129         
hgibson@levyrestaurants.com  

Mando Haros — Sr. Sous Chef
Office: 512-404-4128          
aharos@levyrestaurants.com   

Chris Beardsley — Sr. Sous Chef/Steward
Office: 512-404-4156         
cbeardsley@levyrestaurants.com

Angela Alexander —Controller
Office: 512-404-4136         
adalexander@levyrestaurants.com

Steve Ciancio – Director of Catering
Office: 512-404-4148          
sciancio@levyrestaurants.com

Lerin Dirks – Sr. Catering Manager
Office: 512-404-4148
ldirks@levyrestaurants.com

Thomas Cordova – Catering Manager
Office: 512-404-4145
tcordova@levyrestaurants.com

Sean Thornborrow - Bar and Concessions Manager
Office: 512-404-4134    
sthornborrow@levyrestaurants.com

Steffon Kendrick - Sr. Purchasing Manager
Office: 512-404-4141    
skendrick@levyrestaurants.com

Judy Tuscher – HR Manager
512-404-4151
jtuscher@levyrestaurants.com

Main Fax Line: 512-404-4149